Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

November Thankfulness Days 12 and 13 November 14, 2012

Filed under: November Thanks — kohlhardfacts @ 3:35 am

Well, apparently my MO is miss a day, post about 2 days, miss a day, post about 2 days.

Ah, well, whatever works!

Day 12, November 12

Today I am thankful for our young adults Bible Study and all of the wonderful people who are a part of it.

It felt so life giving to be back in this group – to enjoy the community of it.

I love this group and the Biblical discussions we have, the conversations around the dinner table, the easy camaraderie, the way we can challenge each other, push each other to deeper levels, the genuine care that I see for one another.

I am thankful that we are able to be a part of this group once again.

Day 13, November 13

Can I be thankful for sleep twice?  No, oh ok then… [You can tell what I’ve been in need of lately.]

I’m thankful for the beauty of nature.

I am thankful for the way it reflects a bit of the Beauty of the Father.  I am thankful for the beautiful snow that fell yesterday, the huge flakes gently floating down, the way they glistened on the tree limbs and blades of grass.  I’m thankful for the beauty of the sun and the warmth and light it brings.  I am thankful for the colorful leaves still clinging to the last few trees of the season.

I am thankful for the diversity of nature, the beaches and oceans, the fields of corn, the Red Wood Forest, the desert, and my favorite – the mountains….

 

Leave a Reply

