Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

30 Days of Thanks November 6, 2012

Filed under: November Thanks — kohlhardfacts @ 10:42 pm

I’m jumping on the band wagon – because I think this is a band wagon worth joining.  🙂

I firmly believe that it is important to give thanks to the Lord on a daily basis for the good gifts He gives us.  I make it a point to put this in to practice and to teach my children to do the same.

That being said, I think it is equally worthwhile to spend concentrated, focused time thinking about and sharing the things for which I am thankful.

So here I am, spending the month of November sharing my thankfulness with all of you.  I hope it helps you reflect upon the things in your life that mean so much to you.
Since I’m starting this a couple of days late, I’m going to do days 1-3 today, 4-6 tomorrow, and 7&8 the next day.

 

Day 1, November 1

My wonderful husband.  I love walking hand in hand with him in the adventure of life.  I love seeing his adorable smile reflected in our baby girl’s smile.  I adore watching him love on, teach, and train up our girls.  His strength and patience in loving me, leading me, leading our family as Christ leads him is a true treasure.

Day 2, November 2

My beautiful Mother.  November 2nd was her birthday, and I am so very glad she was born 60 an undisclosed number of years ago.  Growing up she was the model for me of a godly woman – one who loves God, her husband, her children, and all those around her.  She taught me what it means to be servant hearted. She also taught me what it means to humble yourself, to apologize when you’ve messed up, to seek restoration for broken relationships.  I am grateful beyond measure to call her my mom – and so very blessed each and every time I hear my girls call her “Nana.”

 

Day 3, November 3

Technology.  I am very very grateful for technology.  With my mother-in-law and father-in-law in Minnesota, my brother in Colorado, C’s brothers in Minnesota and Georgia, aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and cherished friends scattered across the country and across the globe – I am extremely thankful for the way technology makes it so easy to stay connected – to hear their voices, see their faces, share pictures and videos.  Of course it’s not exactly the same as being together in person.  But fifty years ago, this kind of interaction and ability to connect over such distance.

 

Leave a Reply

