Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Free Stuff February 23, 2012

Filed under: Projects — kohlhardfacts @ 4:20 pm

I love free stuff!  Who doesn’t?!  And since I’m home all day with the girls, finding free stuff is one way I feel like I contribute to our household budget.  Often the free stuff is small, just samples.  But I figure a little something is better than nothing!  [This is my philosophy with couponing too, which I plan to post about soon.]

So here are some free finds I’ve discovered lately.  [Bonus, most of them come in the mail = free stuff and mail?!  Two of my favorite things in one!]

Kleenex is sending out free tissue boxes.  Just create an account, choose a friend to send it to [I’m more than willing to give you my address if you want to send it to me! :)] and voila!  You and a friend will receive a free box of tissues.

Quaker Oatmeal Squares are giving away free sample boxes.  [We love Quaker Oatmeal Squares!  They’re especially delicious with fruit on top.]  Just log on to Facebook, search for Quaker Oatmeal Squares, like the page, and on the left hand side you should see “free sample box.” Click on that and follow the instructions.

Splenda will send you a couple of free packets of their new Splenda Essentials.

Get a free sample of Huggie’s GoodNites from Sam’s Club.

Send some Yogi Tea to a friend for free. [Side note, I cheated a little and sent some to my hubby as well as a friend.]

And my final freebie for today is….

Next Tuesday at IHOP, they are celebrating National Pancake Day by giving away free short stacks of buttermilk pancakes.  Nummy!!

In order to give credit where credit is due, I found several of these deals at The Money Saving Mom, others I stumbled upon through various commercials or websites.

Do you have any freebies you can share with us?

 

Leave a Reply

