Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Update: Diaper Adventure Day 4 September 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kohlhardfacts @ 2:26 pm

So far I am quite a fan of the cloth diapers [CDs….apparently there is a whole new lingo to learn when using cloth].  I have found them to be very absorbent.  We haven’t had any leakage or blowouts at this point [though admittedly I have to be more diligent about checking the diapers to see if they are full or poopy.]  They also seem to keep the stink contained very well [hence the need to check more often.]  I love that I just toss the soiled insert into a bag and replace it with a clean one.  It does take slightly more time to change a diaper, but I think that as I get more comfortable/accustomed to the snaps and such it will go faster.  Somehow I feel a sense of accomplishment while using them….like I’m doing something good for my family and for the environment.  I like that feeling.  Plus they are super cute!!!

Since we don’t have enough inserts to last more than about a day and a half [and I’m not a do-a-load-of-laundry-every-day kind of girl], we have been switching between the cloth and the disposables [or sposies as they are apparently called in the Cloth Diapering {CDing} world.  I find this website to be very helpful in learning the CD lingo.]  But I just ordered four more inserts [and I’m getting a free diaper too! bonus!] from Kelly’s Closet.  I really like this site so far because their prices are fair, they have a lot of coupons and giveaways and such, and it’s a very user friendly site.  So I’m hoping that between my AIO [All In One…got this one for free through Kelly’s Closet] and my two Flip covers with 10 inserts [and whatever free diaper I am getting with that order!], I’m hoping we can move to exclusively cloth when I get my shipment.

On a side note, Daddy is home all weekend with the Little Miss and no Mama [I am going on a Women’s Retreat], so we will see how he feels about Cloth Diapers by the end of the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

