Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Searching for Normal September 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kohlhardfacts @ 6:18 pm

We’ve been living in our new home for a little over 3 weeks now, and I am loving it!

I love having our stuff…our pictures, our decorations, our kitchen ware, our DVDs.

I love all of the space we have.  God blessed us beyond what we could have imagined with this home.

I’ve even loved the unpacking/hanging/organizing/sorting process.  But now I’m ready to find a sense of normal.  I’m hoping the next couple of weeks will bring this as Caleb gets into his new job [yay!!], and Viola and I settle into a routine here at home.  By this I don’t mean “Every Monday we do this at this time, Every Tuesday we do that for this amount of time.”  That’s just not me.  For me a routine is more like…naps usually happen around this time, out of the list of things to get done this week what do I want to do today, what days do I have available to schedule fun outings, what other activities and such are we going to get involved in.  I want to get involved in some mom/baby classes and such, I’m just having a hard time finding them.

Of course, I imagine that just as we start to settle into this routine, it will be right about time for Little Sister to make her appearance.  And then we’ll have to start all over again.  🙂

Ah, the adventure of life!

Hopefully soon I will have all of my pictures moved from my old computer to my new computer so that I can share some pictures of the new house.  Also, I plan to do a video walk through….so stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

