Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Bunk Beds August 5, 2011

Filed under: Projects — kohlhardfacts @ 7:59 pm

I suppose this post could totally count as a 30 Days of Gratitude because I am going to talk up my wonderful husband.  But I will save my actual post on that for a later date.  This post is about the AWESOME [I assume they will be at least] bunk beds he is making!

When we move [hopefully in the next couple of weeks!], Viola will be transitioning to a big girl bed.  In planning ahead for when we have two little girls who need big girl beds and wanting space to put guests when they come visit, we decided on bunk beds.  We did a lot of searching online and found that to buy a bunk bed with a twin on top and a double on bottom [for the a fore mentioned guests we hope will come visit] would cost minimum $500 [that’s being generous] all the way up to a couple thousand.  So my handy hubby says to me, “I think I could make that.”  And he sets about making plans and drawing up dimensions.  Turns out he can make it himself for under $100.  [Did I mention he rocks!?]  Yesterday he started his little project, and I will keep you updated on the progress…I am so excited about this project!!  And so proud of my DIY master of a hubby!  Oh, and I can’t forget his little helper…

 

3 Responses to “Bunk Beds”

  1. Kristi Michaelson Says:

    Look at how stinkin cute she is! Loving her smile and her chubby little legs.

  2. Stacey Says:

    i have one at my moms. double on bottom twin on top. if this doesnt work out and you will be in texas in the future let me know! ps they are purple


Leave a Reply

