Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Day 2 – Baby’s…I mean, Man’s Best Friend June 27, 2011

Filed under: 30 Days of Gratitude — kohlhardfacts @ 1:12 am

Well, clearly I’m not very good at the every day thing.  Though to be fair, this was a pretty crazy week with VBS and all.

Anyway, Day 2….

I am so very thankful for Viola’s new best friend.  Bella is a wonderful addition to our growing family.  She is sweet, laid back, good natured, and fun loving.  It is safe to say that we are all in love with her already.  There’s just something about a great dog that that adds more love, joy, and comfort to a home.  If you’re a pet person, you know what I’m talking about and if you’re not, you’ll never get it.  I have always loved having dogs around and when we had to put our old dog Zeb down a little over a year ago, it was heart wrenching.  My cousins just went through that this past week.  Bella doesn’t replace Zeb…I still miss him a lot.  But it’s nice having a dog in the house again.  I love watching Viola interact with Bella.  The two of them are already best friends.  It makes me happy to see my little girl enjoying her puppy so much.  I am overwhelmingly thankful for both of them!

We got Bella from Lucky Lab Rescue.  It’s a great facility with a lot of dogs looking for homes.  As the name suggests, they rescue Labs/Lab mixes (Bella is a Lab/Collie mix.)  I highly recommend checking them out if you’re looking for a pup to add to your family.

 

2 Responses to “Day 2 – Baby’s…I mean, Man’s Best Friend”

  1. Kristi Michaelson Says:

    Awe sweet picture! We love dogs and can so relate! I love your idea of taking a picture and being thankful. Something I might look into doing!

  2. Thanks, Kristi! I am enjoying this project a lot. I highly recommend it!


Leave a Reply

