Kohl Hard Facts

This adventure we call life in the Kohl Family

Wednesdays September 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — kohlhardfacts @ 3:25 am

Wednesdays.  What to say about Wednesdays.  They are awful!  Did you ever read “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad, Day” by Judith Viorst?  That’s how every Wednesday has been for us since classes started.  Maybe we should move to Australia.

Every Wednesday is the same:  I have class from9-12, Caleb has class from 1-9.  I also babysit from 12:30-2:30 for the Nelson boys. (Check out Jason Nelson’s blog: supercaptaindaddypants.blogspot.com)  As if it weren’t enough that all we have is an hour for lunch and an hour for dinner, Wednesdays seem to be the day Viola always has a melt down.  Maybe it’s because she can tell we’re stressed out.  Maybe it’s because she never seems to be able to get her naps in on Wednesdays.

Does anyone else have this problem?  A certain day of the week that just always seems to go wrong?  Or a day where your kiddo just screams for hours for no apparent reason?  Although, I think I’ve discovered the culprit of today: tooth #5 is attempting to make its appearance.  So which teeth were the worst for your kids?  I’ve heard canines are a bear.  So far she’s been getting two teeth at a time.  It’s tough, but it’s also nice that they both come together instead of dragging it out longer.

Check out those four chompers!

My favorite kid moment of the day:  Evan started bawling when Jason pulled into the parking lot.  When Jason got out of the car, Evan said, “Daddy, go back to school!  I want to play at Miss Erin’s.  I don’t want you home, Daddy.  Go back to school.”  It’s good to know that I’m appreciated.

 

2 Responses to “Wednesdays”

  1. Jason Nelson Says:

    I also dislike Wednesdays. But, thanks for watching the boys 🙂

  2. Marilyn Frodge Says:

    I know what you mean about cutting those little teeth. My daughter used to cut 4 at a time!! With 4 popping through at once, that meant throwing up, drooling, and a little cranky! But you get through it and you watch them grow and then one day they have there own babies who are cutting teeth. Must be the circle of life!
    I am excited that you started a blog….this will be fun. Keep the pics coming too! I’m not saying that’s my favorite part or anything 🙂
    I love you, my blogging daughter….give kisses and hugs to my wonderful son in law and the “perfect in every way” granddaughter of mine!
    Mom


Leave a Reply

